Christmas Market, Stuttgart

img_0336

Ah yes, the season is upon us and what a great way to get into the holiday spirit than to visit a Christmas Market. Here in Germany i’m not exposed to the TV playing Christmas ads nor am i exposed to the car radio of too early Christmas song playing. So it didn’t really feel like Christmas was only 2 weeks away, until I stepped into the Christmas market.

Last year I was a little Christmas market crazy, but for this year, the vibe has toned down and I only went to Stuttgart. But in my defence, it was my favourite Christmas market that I saw last year.

stuttgart_xmasmarket_dec2016-2

It was a Saturday and I had completely forgotten how crazy it can get. Constantly shoulder to shoulder and people bumping into you all the time. But that a side, it was exactly the same as it had been the previous year, except this year, I was able to get some Gluhwein.

_dsc0035

stuttgart_xmasmarket_dec2016-5

Stuttgart in my opinion has the prettiest and most elaborate stalls. With moving parts and music to go along with it, It was definitely beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

 

One thought on “Christmas Market, Stuttgart

Leave a Reply

